ART HAPPENING : ART BASEL - OVR: "PIONEERS LEON POLK SMITH: CONSTELLATIONS"

Gray is pleased to participate in OVR: Pioneers, Art Basel’s latest online edition dedicated to artists who have broken new ground in terms of their aesthetics, conceptual approach, socio-political frameworks, or their use of specific media.



For OVR: Pioneers, Gray will present paintings and works on paper by Leon Polk Smith (1906-1996), one of the most significant American artists of the 20th century. Smith defied the conventions of painting with his Constellation series, a body of work exemplifying the artist’s nimble and daring shift from rectilinear canvases to shaped, multi-panelled installations.






 
 Art Basel’s Online Viewing Rooms will open with a VIP Preview from March 24, 8 AM CST / 9 AM EST / 9 PM HKT to March 25, 8 AM CST / 9 AM EST / 9 PM HKT, followed by Public days through March 27, 6 PM CST / 7 PM EST / March 28, 7 AM HKT. 

 For access to OVR: Pioneers, register on Art Basel’s website, or explore the online presentation on Gray Viewing Rooms.

Comments